Jax – Review

Jax – J.L Perry

5hearts

Heart Rating – 5 out of 5!!

The name Jax means something special to me, so from the word go I was intrigued by the blurb.

This is definitely one of my favourite books all year.

Jax has never fit in. Unless it was with his best friend Candice. His family think he is a disgrace, no matter what he does. But Candice is always there. The beautiful best friend he loves more than anything. And has done from day one.

Candice has always loved her best friend Jax and has been in love with him from the moment they struck up a conversation. She can never tell him though. He would never commit for her. Would he?

After a long platonic period in their friendship, both give in to wanting more. Elation is the only word for Jax’s emotions. Until he runs. Candice is crushed. Heartbroken.

Until one day, fate and a good deed done by Jax brings the two together again. Can they make it work this time? Will Jax or Candice ever be brave enough to say those three little words that mean so much?

Jax Ebook Cover.jpg

I started this book thinking that I wouldn’t find Jax very relatable. His family are awful and I have never experienced that. It takes a lot for an author to get me on board with disliking a character’s family because it is really difficult for me to picture. That is until JL Perry immersed me in to Jax’s world.

This novel is written in dual POV but mainly from Jax’s perspective. Which is so amazing. This isn’t your typical “guy won’t commit for anyone” story. There are feelings and reasons behind Jax’s decisions – he isn’t a typical douche.

I fell in love with Jax’s character almost immediately because of JL’s writing style. I had never read any of her books before, so I wasn’t prepared for the flawless content.

Candice was such a beautiful girl/woman and I empathised, cried and took tantrums with her throughout. Her heart of gold and love for Jax (among a couple of other things you’ll have to read about for yourself) were what made me love Candice so much.

There are so many twists and turns in this novel that you are never bored or skim-reading until the next interesting part. The main characters are so plentiful that you feel you aren’t just in the story between Candice and Jax, but their entire lives. It isn’t just about the time that they are interacting with each other and the background characters are just as big and loveable as the main ones.

Jax, Candice and co will forever be one of my favourite groups of characters. And once you read the book – you will understand why I have said that the writing style is FLAWLESS!!

This book is out today guys so please grab it! And support JL Perry and her amazing work.

And JL Perry is such a sweetheart too – I love genuine people!

LINKS!!

AU – https://www.amazon.com.au/d/ebook/Jax-Bastard-Novel-J-L-Perry/B01HDL3L6I/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1480291400&sr=8-1&keywords=jax+jl+perry

US – https://www.amazon.com/d/ebook/Jax-Bastard-Novel-J-L-Perry/B01HDL3L6I/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1480291400&sr=8-1&keywords=jax+jl+perry

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/d/ebook/Jax-Bastard-Novel-J-L-Perry/B01HDL3L6I/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1480291400&sr=8-1&keywords=jax+jl+perry

Leave a Reply

