Written In The Scars Review

Written In The Scars – Adriana Locke

5hearts

Heart Rating 5 out of 5!! (would give more if I could!)

I adored this book. It is easily my favourite standalone novel of all time and probably #2 on my top 5 books list. Certainly the best book of 2016.

Ty and Elin (e-lin) and their family are probably the most relatable characters I’ve ever read about. Ty is just such a dreamboat, and he knows he isn’t perfect but tries so hard to make it right. That makes him so much more loveable. Elin is such a strong woman and I felt I could really relate to her attitude. One thing which clear throughout this book, whether together or apart, the love Ty and Elin have for each other is undeniable. Ty, Elin and their crew will forever be memorable to me because they were so real. None of the fairy-tale stuff (that we all love – but just isn’t real) which nobody can relate to. The things they all face – not just Elin and Ty, but the other loveable characters in this book – are real.

This is definitely the most emotional novel I’ve ever read and cried so hard I soaked my pillow as well as went through half a box of tissues. Locke has out-done herself with this heart-rending, beautiful novel that reminds us all what we have to give. 

49ac8-wits2bteaser

I think the reason this book will forever be one of my favourites is that, this book is humbling. Seriously. Everyone comes up against the worst points in their life; and this book reminded me that the worst times never outweigh the love that surrounds you from your friends and family. I also think it strikes a deep personal chord with me in a spiritual sense because, I firmly believe that everyone has a purpose on this earth. Not everyone knows what they are put here for, others just know – but if all you do while you are on this earth is love, then you’ve done a pretty damn good job.

I had never read any of Adriana’s work before and signed up for the ARC so I received a copy free and am doing this review totally voluntarily. You know I always want to promote great books so that you can read ‘em too!

Adriana’s style of writing is so natural that you can visualise everything happening without having to try and consciously work it all out. I think this would make a fantastic movie but I also think that it’d murder the book – haha.

If you haven’t read WITS yet then GO!

AND it’s FREE on KU =)

Here are the links:

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Written-Scars-Adriana-Locke-ebook/dp/B01M5DL5IJ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1477559640&sr=8-1&keywords=written+in+the+scars

USA – https://www.amazon.com/Written-Scars-Adriana-Locke-ebook/dp/B01M5DL5IJ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1477559640&sr=8-1&keywords=written+in+the+scars

If you pop onto the Facebook page, then there are some snippets posted by Adriana. She’s lovely like that haha.

Thanks for reading my review guys and please like/share/comment/getintouch.

I’d love to hear from you!

As always, keep readin’, dreamin’ and love every day ❤

E xx

Leave a Reply

