A Perfect Man Review

Welcome to my first review! Thanks for reading =)

A Perfect Man – Caro LaFever

Rating – 4.5
4-5hearts

This story follows hot-headed Sophie and her number one enemy, Alex. Sophie literally hates his guts, thinks he is pretentious and is glad she got her girlfriend to break off the engagement between them.

This ruins all Alex’s plans and he decides to take matters into his own hands and have Sophie get his plans back on track. Personally. By blackmailing her into being his fiancée. Alex tries all the time to be perfect – but firecracker Sophie digs deep under his skin…

Boy am I glad I read this novel. Utterly brilliant. Firstly, LaFever pulled me in pretty much from the start just because Sophie is so relatable. Sophie loves deeply, protects the people she loves fiercely, tries to fix everyone else’s problems but isn’t afraid to stand up for herself – I sure as heck can relate to that!

Alex was fascinatingly refreshing and I loved the sense of duty he felt to his family and how he discovers a new interpretation of being a “good” man through his time with Sophie.

Aside from the characters, the book is written as alternating point of views between Sophie and Alex. That is one of my favourite styles of writing as I love feeling like I can get the whole picture as to who is thinking what.

The only criticism I have in this book is that I felt that at one stage the ending was coming fast and thick and it felt like it was rushed and didn’t flow with the rest of the book. I was expecting a disappointing ending (kind of like the editor thought it was too long or something) BUT I was pleasantly surprised after that chapter ended because the book didn’t end there! AND it didn’t end like I expected it to. So I felt as though all my doubts were erased.

This book really touched my heart at the ending – But you’ll have to find that out for yourself! I try not to do spoilers!

I have to say that this is one of my favorite stories. I love contract relationship stories because I just love the thought of two people coming together for a selfish reason and it blossoms into a beautiful story of how two people can’t live without each other. There are other “contract relationship” books I want to review for you guys.

Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Perfect-Man-International-Billionaires-Greeks-ebook/dp/B019YBK2RG (Free for KU)

Amazon.com – https://www.amazon.com/Perfect-Man-International-Billionaires-Greeks-ebook/dp/B019YBK2RG/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1473544077&sr=8-3&keywords=caro+lafever

Note: This book does have some steamy scenes

I got this book after reading another of LaFever’s novels – “Mistress by Blackmail” and she has a whole other bunch of books that I can’t wait to sink my teeth into.

Have you read this book too? Let me know what you think of my review – Do you agree/disagree with my interpretations?

Get in touch!

Happy readin’, dreamin’ & love every day

Elunabelle xx

Leave a Reply

